Change your Yahoo Messenger status to the song you are listening in WMP

After a lot of searching i finally found a way to do this for Y!M

MessengerData Plugin

This is a Windows Media Player plugin that sits in the background whenever Windows Media Player is loaded and sets the status message of a logged on user in Yahoo Messenger (if loaded) to the current playing audio/video.

read more and download the plugin here

To change the Gtalk status to the song being played in windows media player ,

in windows media player, goto view–>plugins–>options

From the Category section of the Plug-ins tab, select ‘Background.’
Select the ‘Google Talk Music Plugin’ checkbox.
Click ‘OK.’
Restart Windows Media Player for changes to take place.

 

Update : Link updated. Apparently geocities was closed down and i forgot the file was on geocities. The plugin is an old one and might not work on new versions of Y!Mesenger.

Published in: on November 30, 2007 at 3:31 am  Comments (21)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://vysakh.wordpress.com/2007/11/30/change-your-yahoo-messenger-status-to-the-song-you-are-listening-in-wmp/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. dude… the template is awesome…. 🙂

  2. hehe 😀

  3. hey thats cool.. thanku

  4. you’re welcome

  5. i dont have the GTALK option in my WMA.. any other options?

  6. Thanks for info dude . Downloaded and Installed.

  7. Not compatible in my vista..

  8. @peewee try downloading gtalk from http://www.softpedia.com
    sorry for the late reply

  9. Hi, I’ve tried to install it, but my Y!M version 7.5.0.647 don’t change the status. Whats wrong? My LT OS is WInXP 2002 SP2

  10. According to the site, it will work only on Yahoo Messenger 8 or above.

  11. where’s the url to download the plug-in?? pls reply thru my email reys_blair@yahoo.com tnx..

  12. How do I customize the status on it?

  13. Thx for the info…. _mike, indonesia

  14. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made various good points in features also.

  15. The same as somebody else says what a fantastic blog this is. Typically I dont take the time with a comment however for your work you should have 1. Good job

  16. Good blog! I really love how it is easy on my eyes as well equally the info are well written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a young position has been made. I experience subscribed to your rss flow which must do the trick! Experience a nice day!

  17. Well, I’m afraid the Messenger doesn’t work on my Y! Mess v11 Beta.
    Maybe that’s coz it’s beta 🙂
    Thanks anyway

  18. thanks men it’s work on my system..thx a lot

  19. Have you ever considered publishing an ebook or guest authoring on
    other blogs? I have a blog based upon on the same subjects you
    discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.

    I know my audience would value your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

  20. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.
    I will always bookmark your blog and will come back later on.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great posts, have a nice holiday weekend!

  21. Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to
    make your point. You definitely know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence
    on just posting videos to your weblog when you could be giving us something informative to read?


Leave a Reply

